If an account is in good standing, you can unlink your DE Games Account and link it with a different personal account on any supported platform.
Currently supported platforms:
What does Unlinking an account mean?
Unlinking a DE Games Account means you will be removing all information attached to the current platform's account. Your game progress will still be saved on your DE Games Account which can be re-linked to a new account.
- What is Transferred?
- Current game progress
- All Currency (Any Runesilver purchased can ONLY be used on the platform it was purchased on)
- Premium purchases
- What is not transferred?
- Consumable purchases will be lost in this process
Account Unlinking Rules
- Once unlinked, no other DE Games Account can be linked to the original platform's account.
- A DE Games Account can only be linked to a new account (one that has never been linked with a DE Games Account before).
- Any Runesilver purchased can ONLY be used on the platform it was purchased on. Runesilver cannot be transferred between players, nor platforms. All items purchased with Runesilver will however be accessible on any platform.
- Accounts that are banned or have a negative currency value cannot be unlinked.
How to Unlink an account
Unlinking an account is easy and can be done directly on our website!
- Head over to our website and login to your account.
- After logging in, go to your account management page.
- Here, you will be able to see the current platforms your DE Games Account is linked to and the option to unlink from a platform.
- Once unlinked, you can go back to the Account Management section and link your DE Games Account to a new platform!